Wayfaring: Photography in 1970s–80s Taiwan at
TBA
Multiple Sessions

Wayfaring: Photography in 1970s–80s Taiwan

As Taiwanese society was coming to terms with a new political reality in the 1970s and 1980s, many artists and intellectuals addressed issues of locality, history and cultural identity. Despite the pressure on civil society, Taiwan’s visual culture flourished, with photography playing a key role as a visual medium that intersected many creative practices and platforms. Pioneering photographers produced groundbreaking works across these decades, from experimental art to photojournalism and much in between.

Drawn from the collection of the National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts, with some additional works loaned directly from the artists, this broad selection of photographs reflects the diversity and shifting experiences of Taiwanese society and culture at this pivotal time. "Wayfaring" features 35 still images by 12 artists, including Chang Chao-Tang, Chien Yun-Ping, Chuang Ling Ho Ching-Tai, Hou Tsung-Hui, Hsieh Chun-Te, Hsieh San-Tai Juan I-Jong, Kao Chung-Li, Lien Hui-Ling, Wang Hsin, Yeh Ching-Fang

Curated by Dr Shuxia Chen and Dr Olivier Krischer
Address: Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton 2601
Price: TBA
Date: Sunday Sep 19th, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
Sessions
Sessions
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Ends: 5:00pm at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sun Sep 19, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Mon Sep 20, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Tue Sep 21, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Wed Sep 22, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Thu Sep 23, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Fri Sep 24, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sat Sep 25, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sun Sep 26, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Mon Sep 27, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Tue Sep 28, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Wed Sep 29, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Thu Sep 30, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Fri Oct 1, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sat Oct 2, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sun Oct 3, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Mon Oct 4, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Tue Oct 5, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Wed Oct 6, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Thu Oct 7, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Fri Oct 8, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sat Oct 9, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sun Oct 10, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Mon Oct 11, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Tue Oct 12, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Wed Oct 13, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Thu Oct 14, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Fri Oct 15, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sat Oct 16, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sun Oct 17, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Mon Oct 18, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Tue Oct 19, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Wed Oct 20, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Thu Oct 21, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Fri Oct 22, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sat Oct 23, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Sun Oct 24, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Mon Oct 25, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Tue Oct 26, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Wed Oct 27, 2021 at 9:00 AM
CIW Gallery
Fellows Lane Building 188, Acton
Starts: Thu Oct 28, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Australian Capital Territory