Happy and Glorious at
TBA
Multiple Sessions

Happy and Glorious

The Museum of Australian Democracy (MoAD) at Old Parliament House presents Happy and Glorious - an exhibition dedicated to The Queen’s Visit in 1954.

Old Parliament House was central to the royal tour while the Queen was in Australia and the exhibition is presented in the very room the Queen used while she was at Old Parliament House. You can explore this room in the President of the Senate’s suite and see how it was redecorated and furnished for her private use while she was in the house.

Memories of a young Queen in summer dresses and ball gowns, crowds of Australians excitedly waving flags and charming tableaus spelling out heartfelt messages are shown through a series of photographs and objects.

Visit this snapshot in time at the Happy and Glorious exhibition by booking a general museum pass to MoAD.
Address: 18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes 2600
Price: TBA
Date: Tuesday Oct 26th, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
Sessions
Sessions
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Oct 26, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Oct 27, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Oct 28, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Oct 29, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Oct 30, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Oct 31, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Nov 1, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Nov 2, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Nov 3, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Nov 4, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Nov 5, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Nov 6, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Nov 7, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Nov 8, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Nov 9, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Nov 10, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Nov 11, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Nov 12, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Nov 13, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Nov 14, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Nov 15, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Nov 16, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Nov 17, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Nov 18, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Nov 19, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Nov 20, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Nov 21, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Nov 22, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Nov 23, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Nov 24, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Nov 25, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Nov 26, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Nov 27, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Nov 28, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Nov 29, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Nov 30, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 1, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 2, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 3, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 4, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 5, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 6, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 7, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 8, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 9, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 10, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 11, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 12, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 13, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 14, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 15, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 16, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 17, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 18, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 19, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 20, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 21, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 22, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 23, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 24, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 25, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 26, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 27, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 28, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 29, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 30, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 31, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Australian Capital Territory