Desert Mob at Franklin
$6 - $8
Multiple Sessions

Desert Mob
Franklin

Desert Mob is unlike anything else and is one of the most anticipated and important Aboriginal art and cultural events in the nation.

Bringing together Desart member art centres from across the Northern Territory, South Australia and Western Australia, Desert Mob is a unique annual gathering of artists, artworks and audiences, in the heart of the region, Alice Springs.

Desert Mob continues to be a bold and exhilarating statement of Aboriginal art and its dynamism. After 25 years it remains the most immediate interface between Aboriginal art making in remote desert communities and the wider world.

The Desert Mob opening, including Exhibition, Symposium and MarketPlace, is an opportunity to view new developments in Aboriginal art, to meet the artists, listen to their stories and share their culture in the heart of their country.

Spanning three galleries and hundreds of new works selected for inclusion by the artists and art centres, Desert Mob is both a testament to tradition and a testing ground for experimentation and innovation in contemporary Aboriginal art from the desert.

The exhibition presents paintings, sculpture, weaving, wood carving, ceramics, prints, photography and works on paper by established and emerging artists.
Address: 61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen 870
Price: $6 - $8
Date: Wednesday Sep 30th, 2020 10:00am to 9:00pm
Sessions
Sessions
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Ends: 4:00pm at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Wed Sep 30, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Thu Oct 1, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Fri Oct 2, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Sat Oct 3, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Sun Oct 4, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Mon Oct 5, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Tue Oct 6, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Wed Oct 7, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Thu Oct 8, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Fri Oct 9, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Sat Oct 10, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Sun Oct 11, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Mon Oct 12, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Tue Oct 13, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Wed Oct 14, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Thu Oct 15, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Fri Oct 16, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Sat Oct 17, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Araluen Arts Centre
61 Larapinta Drive, Araluen
Starts: Sun Oct 18, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Franklin
Franklin, Tasmania 7113 Northern Territory