DON'T SHOOT! I'm a vegan | An all new comedy cabaret crack-up at
$17 - $20
Multiple Sessions

DON'T SHOOT! I'm a vegan | An all new comedy cabaret crack-up

"DON'T SHOOT! I'm a vegan" is a highly topical new comedy cabaret premiering at Adelaide Fringe 2020. The one-vegan show - which even cattle farmers find funny - is performed by sub-viral YouTube star Vegan Smythe. Smythe's greatest hit song "Where Do You Get Your Protein?" has had over 300,000 online views.

The show is aimed at vegans, non-vegans and closet vegans. "Even if you find vegans tiresome you'll have a whale of time" says Smythe. Groaning.

"DON'T SHOOT!" features candid chat and satirical songs about fad diets, the vegan police, Greta Thunberg, mock meat and people who think their dogs are their children. Fans have compared Smythe's style to Tim Minchin and even Cole Porter. A preview performance was described as "veganiciously appetising" by rock music critic Rob Dunstan from BSide Magazine.

Vegan Smythe is the alter ego of classically trained entertainer Brenton Edgecombe who has won five Australian Entertainment Industry MO Awards as one half of music-comedy variety double-act, String Fever.
Address: 142 Flinders Street, Adelaide 5000
Price: $17 - $20
Date: Friday Feb 28th, 2020 1:00pm to 7:00pm
Sessions
Sessions
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Fri Feb 28, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Sat Feb 29, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Sun Mar 1, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Mon Mar 2, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Tue Mar 3, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Wed Mar 4, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Thu Mar 5, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Fri Mar 6, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Sat Mar 7, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Sun Mar 8, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Mon Mar 9, 2020 at 1:00 PM
The Jade
142 Flinders Street, Adelaide
Starts: Tue Mar 10, 2020 at 1:00 PM